Kruze consulting customer reviews

Reviews, customer satisfaction and more

We take our clients’ success - and happiness - seriously. Read reviews, see our regularly updated customer satisfaction score and more.

Contact us

Kruze Customer Review on TechCrunch Live

A Kruze Customer, DeepScribe, gave Kruze a live - and unexpected - review on TechCrunch Live. Akilesh Bapu, DeepScrib’s CEO and Co-Founder, was being interviewed with his Series A venture capital investor, and thanks the Kruze team with their help putting together the company’s financials for their Series A due diligence.

Jump to 29 minutes into the interview to hear this client’s review of Kruze!

Talk Now

How Kruze measures customer satisfaction

At Kruze, we’ve tried a number of popular techniques to measure how our clients feel and review our service - NPS, CSAT, etc. We are pleased that our customers consistently rank our service very highly.

However, one item that our clients consistently do NOT like is taking surveys. We tried switching from quarterly Net Promoter Surveys to CSAT surveys triggered after customer service interactions and requests for help from clients. But, unfortunately, we received clear feedback that surveys were annoying.

We had to find a better way.

Kruze’s FSAT customer satisfaction score

Enter the FSAT. A way to measure customer satisfaction without forcing clients to take surveys.

FSAT is a method of inferred satisfaction rate from conversations. It is the total number of conversations* minus those that had any risk which was not “recovered” with a win in a subsequent message. (“Conversations” is any customer service ticket which had activity in the period and is now closed.)

As an example, let’s say 1000 active conversations last month are now closed (Kruze serves enough startups to have more monthly customer interactions than that, but this is for illustrative purposes). 50 had a risk, 40 of those were not recovered with a win. (1000-40)/1000=96% FSAT.

We reviewed the CSAT scores generated from customer surveys with the automatically generated FSAT score for several months, and the scores were within ~2% - giving us confidence in the FSAT as a valid measure of customer satisfaction. All without having to bother our customers with annoying review surveys!

Reviews

Kruze has worked with hundreds of early-stage companies, many of which have gone on to raise tens to hundreds of millions in venture financing - and a number of which have been successfully acquired by major public companies.

We’ve curated Kruze reviews and testimonials from around the web.

If you like what you see, reach out to us to schedule a conversation!

Get In Touch

Client Testimonials

Quote icon

We're huge fans of Vanessa and the folks at Kruze Consulting. They set up our books, finances, and other operations, and are constantly organized and on top of things. As a startup, you have to focus on your product and customers, and Kruze takes care of everything else (which is a massive sigh of relief). I highly highly highly recommend working with Vanessa and her team.

Vivek Sodera

Vivek Sodera

Co-Founder @ Superhuman

Quote icon

Prior to Kruze, as a remote-first team, we were weighed down by a lot of the bureaucracy involved with having a distributed workforce. Kruze has supported us above and beyond basic accounting needs by ensuring we have everything we need to expand and support our team wherever they may be located

Zack Fisch

Zack Fisch

Pequity's Head of Operations & Legal

Quote icon

Avochato has been growing rapidly in the past year – in fact, too quickly for us to keep up with books, taxes, and budgeting for growth. Partnering with Kruze Consulting has been fantastic to manage, track, and analyze our finances while we continue focusing on building our customer base. Kruze’s team knows what startups need.

Alex De Simone

Alex De Simone

CEO @ Avochato

Quote icon

Everybody, go to Kruze Consulting. They do a great job. I personally can tell you, they've done a great job for our companies, including Calm.com. I'm sure they’ll do a great job for you.

Jason Calacanis

Jason Calacanis

Angel investor

Quote icon

I had a great experience working with Kruze Consulting when we raised Series A. They know what VCs need to see, and how to present a startup’s books and finances. If you are going to raise venture capital, you need experts like Kruze.

Chris Mansi

Chris Mansi

CEO @ Viz.ai

Quote icon

Kruze Consulting is the perfect Accounting, Finance and Tax partner for Los Angeles Startups. Kruze delivers exceptional monthly reporting and financial projections. When we need help with benefits or payroll, Kruze solves our problems. Kruze does our taxes for a fraction of what previous accountants have charged. Thank you Kruze for being a great partner.

Brett O'Brien

Brett O'Brien

CEO @ FLYR

Quote icon

Being a repeat tech entrepreneur, I know how challenging it is to find the ideal CFO - not only is it often expensive to find the right one, but CFOs who combine expertise with scrappiness, market vision and perspective with detail orientation and 'roll up your sleeves' execution is near impossible for an early stage company. So I've been thrilled to work with Kruze Consulting, who not only provide all the ideal characteristics of a top-tier tech CFO, but also live and breathe entrepreneurship themselves. I've known Scott and Vanessa for many years and their deep personal integrity and strong reputation in the industry and made it an easy decision to work with them again.

Tina Fitch

Tina Fitch

CEO @ HobNob

Quote icon

NIH, NSF, and SBIR grant compliance can add a lot of overhead for a start-up. The Kruze team makes it easy, so we can spend our time growing the business instead of shoveling paperwork.

Charlie Silver

Charlie Silver

CEO @ Mission Bio

Quote icon

As a startup, it’s incredibly important to keep track of where our money is coming from and where it’s being spent. Kruze Consulting really helps keep our books and taxes in order so that we can focus on the core business. Extremely responsive and very professional, the accountants at Kruze Consulting are a pleasure to work with. We’d highly recommend their services.

Peter Lai

Peter Lai

CEO @ Emburse

Pequity

Kruze Client Case Study

Pequity Chooses a “White-Glove Service” Accounting Partner to Scale Their Remote Operations & Team

Overview & Challenges

Pequity, is a network-based and data-based tool that helps companies improve their pay decision accuracy and efficiency. Pequity, through their systems, helps reduce employers’ time spent on compensation, while increasing pay parity for employees and reducing costs for companies.

Pequity’s CEO was spending a lot of time on accounting and administrative minutia. This left her unable to focus on the company’s strategic direction, which is where she added the most value.

Pequity first worked with another accounting partner but when they switched to a distributed workforce, their old accountant couldn’t handle it. Pequitywanted someone that could scale with them and also had a lot of experience working with venture-capital-backed businesses.

They looked at a few other well-known automated accounting firms, but decided to go with Kruze due to their “white-glove service”.

“Prior to Kruze, as a remote-first team, we were weighed down by a lot of the bureaucracy involved with having a distributed workforce. Kruze has supported us above and beyond basic accounting needs by ensuring we have everything we need to expand and support our team wherever they may be located,”

-- said Zack Fisch, Pequity’s Head of Operations & Legal.

Solutions

Partnering with Kruze Consulting Helped Pequity:

  • Get their books in order to confidently move forward on growth opportunities & potential funding rounds
  • Derisk their next funding round’s due diligence
  • Massively reduce the time spent on accounting and administrative work
  • Allow their CEO to now spend value-added time on strategic direction

Zack Fisch

Pequity's Head of Operations & Legal

Zack Fisch

"Having Kruze Consulting's accountants on our side brings peace of mind and certainty that we’ll be taken care of. Can’t beat their white-glove service."

“I give them 5 stars and have recommended them to folks in our network.”

Kruze Google Reviews

Brex
 4.9
Overall Rating
Based on 24 reviews submitted
CEO
Gene Cook
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 8 months ago
I've had the pleasure of working with the Kruze team on a couple of different projects, including in a startup context. They're the best--highly competent and just very good people and partners. They built trust quickly, working to ensure that everything was set up and handled correctly. As strong as they were day-to-day, they went above and beyond in helping to work through challenges in communication with the state, digging in and helping to straighten things out appropriately. I'm impressed and grateful. I'll be working with them the next time I have a need. They are positive game-changers. Thank you!
CEO
Trent Read
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 4 years ago
We first were introduced to Kruze almost 5 years ago through a top venture attorney out of LA. We have since referred clients to them always with confidence that they will take great care of them. Vanessa and Scott are as good of people as you'll find who care deeply about taking great care of clients and their team. Kruze is all over early and growth-stage C-Corp company tax needs including 409A, 83(b), etc. I would recommend them to anyone and really enjoy collaborating with them on behalf of our great clients.
CEO
Rob Budny
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 2 years ago
I co-founded a VC funded startup called Ensemble Energy. We chose Kruze as our startup bookkeeper after evaluating several other companies. Choosing Kruze was one of the best decisions we made while running the business. The quality of the services, from monthly bookkeeping to tax returns, to applying for the R&D tax credit was excellent. We sold Ensemble to a larger company this year, and the process was very smooth, thanks in part to the great job Kruze did keeping our books. I highly recommend Kruze to any seed stage or A round startups.
CEO
Mike Fotinakis
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 2 years ago
I worked with Vanessa, Scott, and team for many years of my startup's bookkeeping and tax returns and finally through an M&A process. They were fantastic to work with and always brought a ton of expertise and integrity to the process. They really helped support us and when hard things came up they were always forthright and available. Kruze Consulting gets my highest recommendation.
CEO
Colby Holtshouse
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 2 years ago
At Alydia Health, we truly value our partnership with Kruze. They understand startups, they helped us set up straightforward systems that are easy to manage, and they were very supportive during an intensive M&A diligence process. Many thanks to this great team!
CEO
Eric Osman
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 5 years ago
I worked with Kruze to manage our corporate tax filing this year and had a great experience. I interacted with Vanessa, Liz, and Scott, and everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Generally, I like that Kruze seems to integrate people and software so effectively, and they're upfront about what they're doing to try to make the process as effective as possible, both on time and cost. For the tax filing, you start by filling out a questionnaire, uploading documents pulled straight from Quickbooks, and a little while after signing an engagement letter, you get a completed tax return for your review and signature. It's that easy. And it was notably less expensive than alternatives (Kruze was $800 all-in, vs. the $2k I was quoted from a tax firm that came recommended to me). I'd certainly plan to utilize this service again next year!
CEO
Matt Kilmer
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 5 years ago
Highly recommended! Kruze handled all of the accounting for our seed stage startup and let us focus on our product and our employees. On a personal level, everyone I have encountered, especially Scott and Vanessa, are incredible warm and talented people.
CEO
David Flatow
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 4 years ago
Kruze is the has been a huge help to me and my startup. They take care of so many tedious yet important financial, accounting, and bookkeeping processes. Critically that’s helped us focus on higher risk and priority things.
CEO
Mahmoud
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 3 years ago
We couldn't be happier with the quality of the service and prompt support we have received from the team at Kruze consulting. I highly recommend Kruze consulting to start-up founders because of their cost-effective and professional accounting/CFO services they offer.
CEO
Daniel Katz
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 4 years ago
Kruze Consulting is a lifesaver. They make our accounting and compliance a breeze so I can focus on delivering product to our customers. For a startup, I highly recommend Vanessa and team!
CEO
Monte Deere
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 3 years ago
I am CEO of a Utah start-up and reached out to Scott Orn (whom I had never met) for help to meet a few potential venture lenders. Even though neither Scott nor the Kruze team had much to gain immediately, Scott listened intently to our story, offered some valuable advice, and asked me to send him some key information. With that information, Scott promptly put me in touch with a handful of lenders that are regular partners with Kruze, and now I'm off to the races with exactly what I needed when I called Scott. Unbelievable! Thanks for taking the time and having the expertise Scott. I'll be back for more help soon.
CEO
Richard Nelson
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 5 years ago
Vanessa and the Kruz team are amazing. They do an incredible job on our monthly bookkeeping, tax, compliance, and advisory. Would highly recommend them to any startup looking for an accounting firm.
CEO
Gina Gutierrez
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 4 years ago
Kruze employees care for our company deeply and personally. They are on top of our business needs, a trusted second set of eyes, and have rectified any issues we've experienced expediently.
CEO
Ben at Nadine West
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 3 years ago
Kruze Consulting set up our initial bookkeeping and payroll systems when we were just getting started. That was several years ago. Today, our in-house finance team still uses their systems. Worth every penny!
CEO
Clinton Fuerstenberg
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 4 years ago
Scott and the Kruze consulting team provide a professional, knowledgeable and extensive network of services ranging from accounting and CFO consulting services to venture debt recommendations. I would recommend them to any startup company in need of accounting services.
CEO
Anson Tsai
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: a year ago
I've been working with Kruze for our startup bookkeeping and am very happy with the results. Will continue to use them now and beyond!
CEO
Alex De Simone
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 3 years ago
The Kruze team is absolutely great to work with for any financial, accounting, and tax related questions. Vanessa and Scott have built a fantastic team!
CEO
Evan Meagher
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 2 years ago
These guys did exactly what I needed them to- spin up a QBO instance, get us off a homebrewed on prem solution, and bridge us to an in-house controller/accounting team. We had bumps and bruises here and there because we were probably too far along to be their ideal customer, but their professionalism and commitment was really appreciated and I 100% absolutely would hire them again.
CEO
Ajay Mishra
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 2 years ago
Kruze Consulting provides an amazing tax filing service to Startups.
CEO
Braden Parker
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 4 years ago
Scott was incredibly polite and helpful and despite not being a fit due to us being a Canadian company he still pointed us in the right direction for our needs.
CEO
Andy Ravreby
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 2 years ago
Great startup bookkeeping & accounting services. Reasonably priced the team is super responsive. Highly recommend
CEO
Emily Olman
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 5 years ago
They are courteous, helpful, and went above and beyond so that I could even learn to take care of some of the little things myself (Delaware filing)...highly recommend!
CEO
Michael Angelo Gernalin
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 4 years ago
Maybe try to work for treasury for the city just the best position just try out management training a totally auditor
CEO
Eric Aubertin
✓ Verified Reviewer
Original review: 5 years ago
great accounting firm to work with

Kruze Yelp Reviews

Brex
Overall Rating
Based on 13 reviews submitted
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
CEO
Kyle H.
✓ Verified Reviewer

Los Angeles, CA

Original review: 4/9/2019
It has been amazing to work with Scott and the rest of the Kruze Consulting team. I would highly recommend them for any startup or fast growing business!
CEO
Fallon R.
✓ Verified Reviewer

New York, NY

Original review: 7/24/2019
The Kruze team has been amazing to work with. Our SaaS company decided to switch to Kruze from another accounting firm and thank goodness we did. They helped us through every step of the transition process, identified key issues with our books, P&L, tax filings. They worked with our 3rd party software vendors on our behalf to make things work properly. They have been incredibly responsive & helpful advisors on all things from bookkeeping to filings to financial reports for our board to refining our model & projections - everything. They really understand the SaaS business model and they are truly a joy to work with. It's so important to work with people you trust and we really trust Kruze.
CEO
Keshav D.
✓ Verified Reviewer

Portola Valley, CA

Original review: 10/24/2014
I'm a big fan of Vanessa. Running a start-up is always difficult, you're always juggling 250 balls. What you need is people who know their job, so that you can just delegate it to them and consider it done. And Vanessa was that miracle for us on the accounting side. She dealt with everything that came up, including non-conventional compensation structures, managing the books, filing paperwork to the government. She's extremely professional with her work and we trust her fully when it comes to anything in accounting.

READY TO CONNECT FOR A FREE CONSULTATION?

We are the experts at helping seed/VC-backed Delaware C-Corps with their accounting and finances!

Talk to an experienced accountant, not a generic sales person

 Kruze Consulting
Alex Janeck
 Kruze Consulting
Edith Silva
 Kruze Consulting
Randy Hall
Viz AI

$250M+ VC Funding Raised


"I had a great experience working with Kruze Consulting when we raised Series A. They know what VCs need to see, and how to present a startup’s books and finances. If you are going to raise venture capital, you need experts like Kruze."
Chris Mansi

Chris Mansi

CEO

Startup Venture Capital Assistance

With former venture capitalists on staff, our team is here to help you navigate the fundraising process and manage your board of directors

 Kruze Consulting
Scott Orn
COO | Former VC
 Kruze Consulting
Healy Jones
VP FP&A | Former VC
Pequity

Scale Remote Operations & Team


"Kruze has supported us above and beyond basic accounting needs by ensuring we have everything we need to expand and support our team wherever they may be located"
Zack Fisch

Zack Fisch

Head of Operations & Legal

Clients who have worked with Kruze have collectively raised over $15 billion in VC funding.

We set startups up for fundrising success, and know how to work with the top VCs.

 Kruze Consulting
Vanessa Kruze, CPA
Founder & CEO
Kruze Logo

Experienced team helping you

Our account management team is staffed by CPAs and accountants who have, on average, 11 years of experience.

 Kruze Consulting
Bill Hollowsky, CPA
VP of Accounting Services
 Kruze Consulting
Claudine Vantomme, CPA
Controller
 Kruze Consulting
Morgan Avery
SUT/R&D Sr. Tax Accountant
 Kruze Consulting
Beth Bassler
Controller, CPA
Protara Therapeutics

Grew from a 2-person startup to a NASDAQ listed public company.


"The Kruze team helped us grow from a 2-person startup to a NASDAQ listed public company in 2 years. We wouldn’t have gotten public without Kruze’s support. Anyone thinking of launching a startup should make Vanessa their first call!"
Jesse Shefferman

Jesse Shefferman

CEO

Kruze Logo

Get in Touch

Please help us connect with you

How can we reach you?

Our first response is typically via email, so please check your inbox.

Help us have a productive first consultation by providing some additional information.

What year was your startup incorporated?

What is your stage of funding?

(pick up from the list)

Approximately how much funding have you raised?

(please enter a dollar value such as 5000000)

Help us understand what you are looking for:

(Optional, click the ones you need)

Anything additional that you’d like to share?

Optional - if you’d like to share anything else to help us prepare for our consultation, please let us know. We are also happy to sign an NDA, just let us know.

Important Tax Dates for Startups

  Talk to a leading startup CPA